Click here to download a copy  

September 20, 2011

TO: All Members: Bowmanville Community Organization

FROM: Nominating Committee: Bowmanville Community Organization

RE: 2011-2012 Slate Announcement

In accordance with the Bylaws of the Bowmanville Community Organization, Article XI, Section II, the Nominating Committee submits the following slate of candidates for a one (1) year term of office for the year 2011-2012 to be elected at the Annual Meeting of the Bowmanville Community Organization on Thursday, October 20, 2011 at 7:00 p.m. at ScooterWorks Chicago, 5410 N. Damen Ave.


President (Interim*):   John Paraoan
Vice President:   Claire Shingler
Secretary:   Paula Palmentera
Treasurer:   Menghua Sun

*Note: the nominee for president has indicated he is available through January 2012. Help from members of the community and board will be needed to identify a volunteer willing to step into the president role beyond that time.

Contact for more info.


Noelle Braun-Etheridge
Joey Chiappetta
Amy Gawura
Jeff Graves
Scott Lair
Sue McCoy
Kathleen Moran
Joe Mulherin
Anthony O’Reilly
Stewart Weiss
Barbara Wolke
Jim Yorton

Nominating Committee for 2012

Board Members: Noelle Braun-Etheridge, Claire Shingler, Barbara Wolke, and Board Alternate: Jeff Graves

General Membership: Donna Bakke, Maria Gullo, Laura Novy, Carrie Mitchell and General Membership Alternate: Betty Redmond

Respectfully Submitted,

Jeff Graves,
2011 Nominating Committee Chair

2011 Committee members: Jeff Graves, Betty Redmond, Laura Sabransky, John Paraoan, Barbara Wolke, Carrie Mitchell, Kelly Chester, Laura Novy, Dena van der Wal (withdrawn), with support from many generous volunteers.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from the BCO.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This