

70 Bowmanville Community Organization

866.837.1006 bcochicago.org

September 20, 2011

OFFICERS

Claire Shingler President **TO:** All Members: Bowmanville Community Organization

FROM: Nominating Committee: Bowmanville Community Organization

Open **RE:** 2011-2012 Slate Announcement *Vice President*

In accordance with the Bylaws of the Bowmanville Community Organization, Article XI, Section II, the Nominating Committee submits the following slate of candidates for a one (1) year term of office for the year 2011-2012 to be elected at the Annual Meeting of the Bowmanville Community Organization on Thursday, October 20, 2011 at 7:00 p.m. at ScooterWorks Chicago, 5410 N. Damen Ave.

Scott Lair Treasurer

Secretary

John Paraoan

Noelle Braun- Officers

Etheridge
Amy Gawura

John Paraoan

Jeff Graves
Sue McCoy
Laura Novy
Anthony O'Reilly

President (Interim*):

John Paraoan

Claire Shingler

Paula Palmentera

Anthony O'Reilly
Josh Samson
Menghua Sun
Barbara Wolke
Jim Yorton

Secretary: Paula Palment
Menghua Sun
Menghua Sun

*Note: the nominee for president has indicated to identify and board will be needed to identify and board will be ne

*Note: the nominee for president has indicated he is available through January 2012. Help from members of the community and board will be needed to identify a volunteer willing to step into the president role beyond that time. Contact planning@bcochicago.org for more info.

Directors

COMMITTEES

Amy Zoeller Open

Peggy Cassidy

Bee

Events @ bcochicago.org

news@ bcochicago.org Noelle Braun-Etheridge
Joey Chiappetta

Scott Lair
Sue McCoy

Anthony O'Reilly
Stewart Weiss

Amy Gawura

Kathleen Moran Barbara Wolke

Jeff Graves

es Joe Mulherin Jim Yorton

Nominating Committee 2012

Gardening
Betty Redmond
gardening@

Board Positions:

General Membership:

gardening@ bcochicago.org

Noelle Braun-Etheridge Claire Shingler Donna Bakke

GreenSpace
Anne Boyle
greenspace@

Claire Shingler Maria Gullo
Barbara Wolke Carrie Mitchell

Laura Novy

bcochicago.org

Membership

Noelle Braun-

Board Alternate:

General Membership Alternate:

Etheridge membership@ bcochicago.org Jeff Graves

Betty Redmond

Planning

Respectfully Submitted,

Jeff Graves planning@ bcochicago.org

Jeff Graves,

bcochicago.org

2011 Nominating Committee Chair

Join us on Facebook facebook.com/ bcochicago

2011 Committee members: Jeff Graves, Betty Redmond, Laura Sabransky, John Paraoan, Barbara Wolke, Carrie Mitchell, Kelly Chester, Laura Novy, Dena van der Wal(withdrawn), with support from many generous volunteers.

The Bowmanville Community Organization is established as a not for profit corporation under the General Not for Profit Act of Illinois. The BCO is a non-partisan, non-sectarian, not for profit civic organization. The BCO is not a 501(c)(3) entity. However, contributions made in support of BCO GreenSpace programming are fully tax deductible through the BCO's partnership with Friends of the Parks. For more info contact the BCO.