Gardening Calendar

Gardening Schedule for 2019

BCO Gardening Meetings & Garden Work Days

Please note that dates, times, and locations are subject to change.

The best way to stay informed is to be included on the gardening notification email list. Email gardening@bcochicago.org to be added to our email list.

Upcoming Events

Gardening Day – Saturday, April 20, 2019, 10:00 AM at the Bowmanville and Greenspace Gardens

Gardening Day – Thursday, May 2, 2019, 6 PM ‘til dusk at the Bowmanville and Greenspace Gardens

Gardening Day – Wednesday, May 7, 2019, 6 PM ‘til dusk at the Gateway Garden

Gardening Day – Saturday, May 25, 2019, 10:00am at the Bowmanville and Greenspace Gardens

Gardening Day – Thursday, May 30, 2019, 6PM ‘til dusk at the Gateway Garden

Gardening Day – Wednesday, June 5, 2019, 6 PM ‘til dusk at the Westgate Garden

Gardening Day – Saturday, June 15, 2019 9:30AM at the Gateway Garden

Gardening Day – Wednesday, June 19, 2019, 6PM ‘til dusk at the Bowmanville and Greenspace Gardens

Gardening Day (Prep for Garden Walk!) – Saturday, July 6, 2019 9:30 AM at the Bowmanville and Greenspace Gardens

Gardening Day (Prep for Garden Walk!) — Sunday, July 7, 2019 5:30PM at the Gateway Garden

Gardening Day – Wednesday, July 10, 2019, 6 PM ‘til dusk at Bowmanville & Greenspace Gardens

Garden Walk : Saturday, July 13, 2019

Gardening Day – Saturday, July 27, 2019, 9:30 AM at the Bowmanville and Greenspace Gardens

Gardening Day – Thursday, August 8, 2019, 6 PM ‘til dusk at the Gateway Garden

Gardening Day – Saturday, August 24, 2019, 9:30 AM at the Bowmanville and Greenspace Gardens

Gardening Day – Wednesday, September 11, 2019, 6 PM ‘til dusk at the Gateway Garden

Gardening Day – Saturday, September 21, 2019, 9:30 AM at the Bowmanville and Greenspace Gardens

Gardening Day – Tuesday, October 8, 2019, 6 PM ‘til dusk at the Gateway Garden

Gardening Day – Saturday, October 26, 2019, 9:30 AM at the Bowmanville and Greenspace Gardens

Gardening Day – Saturday, November 2, 2019, 9:30 AM at the Gateway Garden

Daylight Savings Time Ends November 3, 2019

Veggie Gardens ‘Put to Bed’ – by Saturday, November 23, 2019

Garden Committee Meeting – Thursday, January 10, 2019, 7 PM, location TBD

Past Events

Vegetable Plot Applications Go Online – Friday, February 1, 2019

Gardening Day – UPDATE, Saturday 2/23 Cancelled – New Date To Be Announced, Winter Prune Up Day (All Gardens)

Vegetable Plot Applications Due – Friday, March 1, 2019

Daylight Savings Time Begins March 10, 2019

Garden Committee Meeting – Thursday, March 14, 2019, 7 PM, location TBD

Vegetable Plot Acceptance Notifications – Saturday, March 16, 2019

Gardening Day – Saturday, March 23, 2019, 9:30 AM at the Bowmanville and Greenspace Gardens

CCGA Annual Conference – Saturday, March 30, 2019 https://chicagocommunitygardens.org/

Veggie Plot Gardener Orientation Meeting- April 4th, 6:30-8:30 at Temple Steel 1940 W. Balmoral