Gardening Schedule

“Come when you can, leave when you must.”

2018 Schedule Updated for ‘End of Season’ and Gateway Garden Expansion Work Days

Gateway Garden ‘Put to Bed’ – by October 12, 2018 – all beds north of the pergola

Gateway Garden ‘Put to Bed’ – by October 19, 2018 – all beds south of the pergola

Gateway Garden Expansion Work Days start Oct. 13.  Sign Up to Volunteer !!!

Visit this SIGN UP PAGE to learn more and register to help.

 

 

 

 

 

2018 Volunteer Sign Up Links :  Garden Day Leads & Helpers  –  Garden Watering 

2018 Schedule of BCO Gardening Meetings & Garden Work Days:

*Please note that dates, times, and locations are subject to change.  The best way to stay informed is to be included in the gardening notification emails.    

Garden Committee Meeting – Thursday, January 11, 2018, 7 PM

Vegetable Plot Applications Go Online – Thursday, February 1, 2018

Gardening Day – Saturday, February 24, 2018, Winter Prune Up Day (All Gardens)

Vegetable Plot Applications Due – March 1, 2018

Garden Committee Meeting – Thursday, March 8, 2018, 7 PM

Gardening Day – Saturday, March 24, 2018, 9:30 AM at the Bowmanville and Greenspace Gardens

Vegetable Plot Acceptance Notifications – March 31, 2018

Gardening Day – Saturday, April 21, 2018, 9:30 AM at the Bowmanville and Greenspace Gardens

Veggie Plot Gardener Orientation Meeting – April 26, 2018, 7 PM, Tempel Steel HR Training Room

Gardening Day – Tuesday, May 8, 2018, 6 PM ‘til dusk at the Gateway Garden

Gardening Day – Saturday, May 19, 2018, 9:30 AM at the Bowmanville and Greenspace Gardens

Gardening Day – Wednesday, June 6, 2018, 6 PM ‘til dusk at the Westgate Garden

Gardening Day – Saturday, July 7, 2018   9:30 AM at the Bowmanville and Greenspace Gardens

Gardening Day — Sunday, July 8, 2018   1 PM at the Bowmanville and Greenspace Gardens

Gardening Day – Wednesday, July 11, 2018, 6 PM ‘til dusk at the Gateway Garden

Garden Walk is Saturday, July 14, 2018

Gardening Day – Saturday, July 28, 2018, 9:30 AM at the Bowmanville and Greenspace Gardens

Gardening Day – Thursday, August 9, 2018, 6 PM ‘til dusk at the Gateway Garden

Gardening Day – Saturday, August 25, 2018, 9:30 AM at the Bowmanville and Greenspace Gardens

Gardening Day – Wednesday, September 12, 2018, 6 PM ‘til dusk at the Gateway Garden

Gardening Day – Saturday, September 22, 2018, 9:30 AM at the Bowmanville and Greenspace Gardens

Gardening Day – Tuesday, October 9, 2018, 6 PM ‘til dusk at the Gateway Garden

Gardening Day – Saturday, October 27, 2018, 9:30 AM at the Bowmanville and Greenspace Gardens

Gardening Day – Saturday, November 3, 2018, 9:30 AM at the Gateway Garden

Daylight Savings Time Ends November 4, 2018

Veggie Gardens ‘Put to Bed’ – by Saturday, November 24, 2018